Lists To Love

“What are you doing mamma?” asks Kaya this morning.

“Making lists of things we need for today and for going to Gammy’s tomorrow.” I answer.

I then carry on making my lists, not paying any attention to what my kids are up to.

“Mom, how do you spell ‘silly’?” asks Kaya a little while later, and I tell her without looking up from my growing list.

It is only about twenty minutes after that, while my girls are chasing bubbles outside, that I notice two more lists, left abandoned on the kitchen table.

Here, a very intricate list detailing the no-doubt elaborate wishes of 3-year-old Brennyn.

And here, Kaya’s To Do List for spending the day with her buddy Owen. Short, sweet and undoubtedly brilliant.

I love kids.

2 thoughts on “Lists To Love

Share Your Insight

