Megaphone Moment

If I had to summarize my week thus far, this moment would be it.

Brennyn brought along a megaphone to our walk to the store and I did not notice. Not even when she started shout/singing Twinkle Twinkle wandering the aisles of Canadian Tire.

My mind was elsewhere, lost in a whirl of ‘could-be’s’ and ‘should-be’s’ instead of participating in presence.

It took a stranger, a bearded fellow with steel-toed boots and plaid, laughing outright at my daughter’s performance for me to stop and see. Really see.

Transported to the present by a pretend Paul Bunyan.

Hey, whatever it takes.

Share Your Insight

